skip to content | skip to navigation

St. Joseph's Catholic Primary School, Hillcrest Road, Dudley

Snippets of News Blog

Archive for the ‘Assemblies’ Category

Year 1’s Assembly

Friday, 12 November 2021

Well done Year 1

Year 1 led a truly beautiful whole school assembly today all about Remembeance Day. The children shared the reason why we wear poppies and why we should always be peacemakers to avoid future conflict. We’re so proud of the children!

Year 2’s Assembly!

Friday, 15 October 2021

Well done Year 2!

On Friday 15th October Year 2 led a beautiful assembly all about Our Lady. The children shared events in Mary’s life before she became the Mother of Jesus and answered ‘yes’ to God’s call and how she is so special to us all. Well done Year 2!

Black History Month

Friday, 8 October 2021

Well done Year 4!

On Friday 8th October the children from Year 4 led a whole school assembly about Black History Month. The children read so eloquently and shared the achievements of both black people in history and today. We were also reminded of Jesus’ teachings of treating everyone equally.

Fairtrade Assembly

Friday, 24 September 2021

Today, Friday 24th September, Year 6 led a whole school assembly about Fairtrade. The children reminded us all about the importance of buying Fairtrade and how in doing so we’re helping people all over the world. The children were so eloquent and truthful in their presentation. Well done Year 6!

Gospel Assembly

Monday, 20 September 2021

Sharing the Gospel

Gospel assembly together today, Monday 20th September. A great start to the week in school, together with Jesus.

Merit Assembly

Friday, 17 September 2021

All ready to go!

A lovely merit assembly this morning! It was wonderful to celebrate the achievements of each class this week along with sharing house points, reading leaf totals and attendance!

Truth win the cup!

Monday, 23 March 2020

Our proud House Captain of Truth!

On Friday 20th March we totalled the house points for the Spring Term and it was Truth who have won the House Cup!

Well done to everyone in Truth for working so hard to earn so many house points!

The Truth House Captain collected the cup on behalf of the whole team and it will have the colours of Truth displayed until the end of the Summer Term.

Well done Truth!

Year 6’s assembly

Thursday, 19 March 2020

Year 6 in action!

On Thursday 19th March the children form Year 6 shared their wonderful assembly with the rest of the school all about St Joseph!

The children shared lots of interesting facts and information about St Joseph and reminded us how he was such a hopeful and faith-filled man.

Well done Year 6 – we’re really proud of you!

Reception Class Assembly

Sunday, 23 February 2020

Reception’s Assembly

On Friday 14th February the children from Reception class shared their assembly all about Noah’s Ark with their parents and the rest of the school.

The children did a wonderful job of retelling the story of how Noah listened to God and made the right choices.

Well done Reception!

Year 5’s Assembly

Friday, 31 January 2020

Year 5 during their assembly

On Friday 31st January the children from Year 5 led our merit assembly where they shared lots of information about St John Bosco, who celebrates his Feast Day today.

The children told us lots about the dreams St John Bosco had and the impact he had on the poor and children during his lifetime.

Well done Year 5 you did a fantastic job!