skip to content | skip to navigation

St. Joseph's Catholic Primary School, Hillcrest Road, Dudley

Snippets of News Blog

Archive for the ‘Collective Worship’ Category

Year 5 lead Mass

Wednesday, 15 January 2020

Year 5’s altar display

On Tuesday 14th January the children from Year 5 led our whole school Mass in school which was celebrated by Father Peter.

It was a lovely uplifting Mass and Year 5 really helped us to understand the Gospel by acting and sharing very thoughtful prayers and readings.

Thank you Year 5!

Year 6 lead Mass

Tuesday, 7 January 2020

Year 6’s prayer display

On Tuesday 7th January Fr Louis, accompanied by Father Peter, celebrated the first Mass of the year in school with the help of the children from Year 6.

Year 6 led the readings, prayers and acting to help us be even closer to Jesus.  Year 6 reminded us of the values of being compassionate and Loving which are our focus this half term.

Thank you Year 6!

Year 3 lead Mass

Tuesday, 17 December 2019

Year 3’s lovely display

On Tuesday 17th December the children from Year 3 led our final school Mass of 2019 which was celebrated by Father Louis.

The children did a wonderful job of sharing readings, prayers and acting out the Gospel to help us to understand the message form the bible.

Well done Year 3!

Year 6 lead Mass

Tuesday, 26 November 2019

Year 6’s altar display

On Tuesday 26th November it was the turn of the children from Year 6 to lead our whole school Mass celebrated by Father Louis.

The children did a lovely job of reading and acting to help us understand the message from the Gospel.

Thank you Year 6 for all of your effort in making our Mass so special

KS1 lead Mass

Tuesday, 19 November 2019

KS1’s altar display

On Tuesday 19th November the children from Years 1 and 2 lead our whole school mass celebrated by Fr Louis.

The children did a lovely job of acting, reading and bringing up the offertory to make Mass an extra special gathering.

Well done children!

Year 3 lead Mass

Friday, 15 November 2019

On Tuesday 12th November the children from Year 3 led our whole school Mass in school celebrated by Fr Louis.

The children acted, read and prayed beautifully to make Mass extra special.

Well done Year 3!

Year 4 lead Mass

Tuesday, 5 November 2019

Year 4’s altar display

On Tuesday 5th November the children from Year 4 led our whole school Mass celebrated by Fr Louis.

The children did a wonderful job of preparing readings, prayers and acting to help make our Mass a lovely celebration.

Thank you Year 4!

Year 5 lead Mass

Tuesday, 22 October 2019

Year 5’s lovely altar display

On Tuesday 22nd October the children from Year 5 led our whole school Mass in school which was celebrated by Fr Louis.

The children did a lovely job of making the Mass special with beautiful prayers, readings, acting and creating a lovely altar display.

Well done Year 5!

Year 6 lead Mass

Tuesday, 15 October 2019

Year 6’s beautiful altar display

On Tuesday 15th October the children from Year 6 led our whole school Mass which was celebrated by Father Louis.

The children did a lovely job of reading, acting and leading us in prayer.

Well done Year 6 for helping to make Mass so special!

Prayer Partner Gathering

Wednesday, 9 October 2019

Children during their gathering

On Wednesday 9th October the children from Year 4 hosted a gathering for their prayer partners from Year 2.

The children themed the gathering on Mary, as October s one of her special months, and the values of being grateful and generous which we are focusing on this half term.

It was a lovely gathering and the Year 4 children did so well at organising and choosing suitable reading, hymns and prayers to share with their prayer partners.

Well done Year 4.