skip to content | skip to navigation

St. Joseph's Catholic Primary School, Hillcrest Road, Dudley

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Autumn Term 2017
Fri 22 September Year 6C Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 26 September Mass for Fr Emmanuel 40th Anniversary, 9.15am
Tue 26 September Year 5 Sacrament of Reconciliation, after Mass
Thu 28 September Individual Photographs
Fri 29 September Year 4 Assembly
Sun 1 October School and Parish Mass, Church, 11.00am
Wed 4 October Parents' Evening, 3.30 to 6.00pm
Fri 6 October Cafod Harvest Fast Day
Fri 6 October Year 6M Assembly, 2.30pm
Mon 9 October Brilliant in Britain Week (to Friday)
Mon 9 October Polish Visiting Teachers in school today
Mon 9 October Harvest Mass
Thu 12 October School Nurse Drop-in, 9.00am
Fri 13 October Assembly to say goodbye to Polish visitors, 2.30pm
Tue 17 October Year 6 Sacrament of Reconciliation, after Mass
Wed 18 October Break up for Half Term (and Training Days)
Thu 19 October Training Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 20 October Training Day - School closed to pupils
23 to 27 October Half Term
Mon 30 October School Re-opens
Fri 3 November Year 1 Assembly, 2.30pm
Fri 10 November Year 3 Assembly, 2.30pm
Fri 17 November Year 2 Assembly, 2.30pm
Sun 19 November School and Parish Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 20 November Mission Week (to Friday)
Fri 24 November One Life Music Mission Day Assembly, 2.30pm
Fri 1 December Reception Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 5 December Year 4 Sacrament of Reconciliation, after Mass
Thu 7 December KS2 Nativity Play, 2.20 and 5.30pm
Fri 8 December Christmas Fair, after school
Wed 13 December Morning Nursery/Reception Nativity Play, 10.45am
Wed 13 December Afternoon Nursery/Reception Nativity Play, 2.20pm
Thu 14 December KS1 Nativity Play, 2.20 and 5.30pm
Mon 18 December Non-Uniform Day - donations of tins requested
Mon 18 December Christmas Discos and Parties
Tue 19 December End of Term Christmas Mass, 9.15am
Tue 19 December Merit and Attendance Awards, 11.00am
Tue 19 December Carols around the Christmas Tree, 2.15pm
Tue 19 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Wed 20 December (Training Day - School closed to pupils)

School Term Dates 2017/18

Spring Term 2018
Tue 2 January (Training Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 3 January (Training Day - School closed to pupils)
Thu 4 January Start of Term - School opens
19 to 23 February Half Term
Thu 29 March End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2018
Mon 16 April Start of Term - School opens
Fri 4 May Training Day - School closed to pupils
Mon 7 May May Day Bank Holiday
Sat 19 May Year 3 First Holy Communion, 10.00am
28 May to 1 June Half Term
Wed 11 July Year 6 Confirmation, Church, 6.30pm
Fri 20 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.