skip to content | skip to navigation

St. Joseph's Catholic Primary School, Hillcrest Road, Dudley

Snippets of News Blog

Archive for the ‘Parent Workshops’ Category

Parent Lessons

Friday, 16 February 2018

Children working with their parents

On Thursday 15th and Friday 16th February the children from Year 3 invited their parents into school to take part in an English lesson.

Lots of parents were able to attend and work alongside their children.

One Year 3 commented, “I like showing my mom all the things I can do!”

Well done Year 3!

Year 2 Parent Workshop

Thursday, 1 February 2018

Year 2 parent workshop

On Wednesday 31st January and Thursday 1st February the children from Year 2 invited their parents to join them in an English lesson.

Lots of parents were able to attend and spend some time working with their children – everyone had a great time!

Year 4 Parent Workshop

Friday, 24 November 2017

Year 4’s parent workshop

On Wednesday 22nd and Thursday 23rd November Year 4 invited their parents into school to take part in a Maths lesson.

Lots of parents were able to take part in the lesson and work along side their children.

Everyone had a lovely time!

Year 1 Parent Workshop

Friday, 17 November 2017

Year 1 working with their parents

On Wednesday 15th and Thursday 16th November year 1 invited their parents into school to take part in a maths lesson.

Lots of parents were able to come in and work alongside their child and everyone had a lot of fun learning together!

Reception Phonics Workshop

Friday, 3 November 2017

Working together in the phonics workshop

On Wednesday 1st and Thursday 2nd November the parents of Reception class were invited into school to take part in a phonics workshop.

The parents were shown how the children learn phonics in school and how they can also help their children at home.

Both sessions were very successful!

Reception Parent Lessons

Thursday, 5 October 2017

Parents and children working together!

On Wednesday 4th and Thursday 5th October the children from Reception class invited their parents into school to join them in a lesson.

Lots of parents were able to come into school for part of the morning and work with their child.

Everyone had a great time!

Year 3 Parent Lesson

Friday, 29 September 2017

Year 3’s parent workshop

On Wednesday 27th and Thursday 28th September Year 3 invited their parents to join them in a Maths lesson.

The children worked with their parents to identify properties of and make a variety of 3D shapes!

Both the parents and the children really enjoyed the lesson!

Year 1 Parent Workshop

Friday, 9 June 2017

The children enjoy inviting their parents into school!

On Wednesday 7th and Thursday 8th June Year 1 invited their parents to join them in their English lesson.

Lots of parents were able to come into school and spend time working with their child and enjoying the latest book the children are reading and learning all about!

e-Safety Parent Workshop

Wednesday, 26 April 2017

On Wednesday 26th April we held a very  informative e-Safety workshop for parents.

Juliet Joy (RM Senior Consultant) and PC Paul Davies came into school to talk to parents about the importance of children staying safe online and what they can do to minimise any risk when children are using the internet and apps.

The workshop went very well and parents found the session very helpful.

Our Parent Workshop

Year 2 share a Lent Liturgy with their parents

Friday, 17 March 2017

Year 2’s Lent Liturgy

On Friday 17th March Year 2 prepared a Lent Liturgy and invited their parents to join them.

Lots of parents were able to come into school and share in Year 2’s Lent Liturgy which was all about forgiveness, how we are forgiven by God when we make mistakes and how we should forgive others.

The service was beautiful and prayerful which both parents and children very much enjoyed.